2012 State Degree Recipients

The  State FFA Degree is the highest award a member can earn on the state level.  The degree requires members to work in an ag related placement, business or entrepreneurial setting during the course of their high school career.  Each member must show a record of hours worked, dollars invested or earned and their FFA activities above the chapter level.

The following West Central FFA members will receive the State FFA Degree during the State FFA Convention April 15-17, 2012.  BreeAnn Albers, Dallas Bergeson, Melinda Knuth, Olivia Lundquist, Shannon Miller, Connor Miles, Riley Olson, Lane Rabern, Joe Schartz and Evan Thyberg

State FFA Degree Applications were approved by the District VII screening committee and further during the State FFA Executive Committee meeting.

Joe Schartz was selected as the District VII Star in Placement and will be awarded the Mary Hanson Scholarship of $750.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.